Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Today was a day of mixed emotions; as a pluviophile, I loved the cloud cover over Lubbock, but then noticed my mood becoming as erratic as the weather here. Is it the equinox pushing things to the forefront so we may deal with them? Even the email notifying me of the publication of my poem “Stop Loss” could not keep me afloat and I finally turned to my book of answers and solace, Mary Madgalen Beckons. I love how I “randomly” open to a page and read exactly what I need to be reminded of; today’s lesson: to welcome pain as an opportunity for healing and growth. A few pages and prayers later, I felt better. Now, I can accept my California friend’s giggles into my space and rejoice in the anticipation of upcoming travels to Mexico, a conference, and the California coast. What blessings!

