Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

My gratitude extends to those people in my life who have always encouraged me to read: my mother, grandmother, and some teachers and professors. Who knew it would become my career one day and I a Ph.D. in American Literature (that sort of backfired on my mother, by the way, who complains that my English is better than my German!) Reading has opened up worlds for me to relate to and hide in, compare ours with and learn from. What a wonderful way to convey messages to others, encourage, teach, and comfort. I simply love it and learn new, important things for my life and business every day! Thank you, Universe, for providing such a simple and pleasurable experience for us here!

http://www.unbelievable-facts.com/2013/09/10-scientific-facts-about-reading-books.html

